Step up!

It has been quite a while since I have been able to sit down and do some solid writing. I have been busy between work, training, and still trying to keep up a social life. Naturally a hobby such as blogging takes a back seat when it doesn’t bring checks to the bank. Sigh….

Anyway, the reason I am writing today is to share a quote that came across my Facebook feed. As you may, or may not know I have started doing Crossfit. Its a no non-sense style to exercising and has really caught on with the masses it seems. As a result of that I spend a lot of time online doing research on techniques, nutritional plans, and connecting to other CF’ers out there. The quote came from Crossfit City Line, on Adams St in Newton MA. 

““Was it you or I who stumbled first? It does not matter. The one of us who finds the strength to get up first, must help the other.”

The purpose behind this quote is to talk about how it is never too late to work on your own personal shape. It doesn’t matter what has happened in the past, all you can do is work on the present and future. One of the great things about Crossfit, is the sense of community. I am still getting to know people in the box I go to, but they are still there cheering me on as I work to achieve my goals.

Now, you are probably wondering why the hell are we talking about Crossfit again? This is an EMS blog isn’t it?

Well yes, it is. Thank you for noticing! Take the idea of physical fitness out of the equation here. Take that quote, and apply it to EMS.

It doesn’t matter who fell first people, we owe it to each other to pick up the pieces and work towards a stronger profession. Keep that in mind next time you are out there and about to speak with a newbie, or a student rider. We all are human, situations happen. Be the bigger person, stand up, and take pride in the job that you are doing. People will notice a lot quicker than you may think!

Leave a Reply

